Home | About | Video | Reviews | Schedule | Contact

Female Christian Comedian Reviews

Show: All (default), Chambers, Christian, Corporate, Agriculture, Healthcare, Women

First Baptist Church

"Leslie Norris Townsend put on an Amazing Show! She is extremely talented & heart-warming! As she switched from singing, comedy & Improv she captivated her audience. She put her heart & soul into her performance and the audience reciprocated! We haven’t laughed that hard in a long time! She was nothing short of Fabulous! A Must See!" - Program Committee, Girls Night Out (Warren, IN) 10/19/2018


International Praise Church of God

Christian Comedian in Elgin, SC

"Leslie Norris Townsend was a professional, she was on time, a great self promoter, she pushed laugher from the stage, and she can sing. Overall she was very funny. She received a standing ovation at the end of the show and had the Women's Conference engaged in the performance. What more can you ask of a comedian?" - First Lady, Women's Conference (Elgin, SC) 10/13/2018


St. Francis Community

Christian Comedian in Tiffin, OH

"Leslie gave a fantastic comedy performance for our fundraiser for the St. Francis Spirituality Center. Everyone enjoyed her 'down home' humor and personality!" - Director of Event Planning Office, Comedy Night Fundraiser (Tiffin, OH) 4/20/2018


The Village Church at Shell Point

"I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed Leslie's time with us. In one word it was PERFECT! We had a sell-out crowd and could have sold many more tickets if we had the space. It was an amazing event with almost 200 women just having a super fun time. Leslie was all and even more than you advertised her to be. She was easy to work with, lots of fun and just a delightful person in every way. We laughed the entire hour she spoke. Her content was so relatable to us women. She is truly one of the funniest entertainers I have heard. I think the main thing that our ladies enjoyed about Leslie was how she so naturally and comfortably related to us, her audience. Our women enjoyed participating with her and especially when she did the 12 days of Christmas. Leslie even drew the TV man we had on hand into her act. He could not stop laughing. It was all so much fun and I don't know when I have laughed so much and so hard. Thank you for sending her our way! Our ladies here at Shell Point are still talking about Leslie and her time with us and will do so far into the future! She was more than we expected, amazing and wonderful and we loved having her." - Women's Connections Chair, Christmas Outreach (Fort Myers, FL) 12/13/2017


Radiant Church Assembly of God

Christian Comedian in Surprise, AZ

"We were so blessed to have Leslie Norris Townsend be a part of our event! So many women walked away saying that they had a Fabulous evening! They absolutely LOVED her! Thank you again Leslie for taking time out of your busy schedule to come and spend a few days with us. It was my pleasure to get to know her!" - Lead Pastor, Girls Night Out (Surprise, AZ) 9/15/2017


Family Worship Center

"Leslie Norris Townsend is a down-to-earth and consummate professional. She gave a humorous and hope-filled Mother's Day presentation that filled the room with love and laughter." - Pastor, Women's Luncheon (Kokomo, IN) 5/13/2017


First Baptist Church

Christian Comedian in Greensburg, IN

"Leslie Norris Townsend had us rolling out of our seats!! One of the highlights of the show was the 12 Days of Christmas! She had audience participation and it was awesome! The audience really resonated with the 12 ladies who were chosen to participate in this skit. One lady told me that she hadn't laughed that hard in a very long time. Another lady told me she needed that because she was having a tough time and she needed to laugh. This was a huge success and the ladies of our church enjoyed it tremendously! Thank you, Leslie!" - Women's Ministry Director, Women's Tea (Greensburg, IN) 5/7/2017


The Salvation Army

"If I have one word to describe Leslie Townsend it would be "Connection" She connects to any type of crowd. She works her trade well. As a comedian she makes you laugh and feels your empty heart with joy. But the "connection" that makes you feel like you're not alone in the world in daily struggles of life and how she brings it all back to laughter and joy is what makes her a good guest for any event. If you want your guests to feel connected, appreciated, entertained, and leave with a soul full of joy, she is your comedian for your special event." - Major, Women's Retreat (Minneapolis, MN) 5/5/2017


Mt. Tabor Church of God

Christian Comedian in Celina, OH

"We had Leslie Norris Townsend join us for our 2nd Annual Women's Retreat at our church. She was so funny and totally able to relate to our ladies about child rearing, being the wife of a farmer and what it means to live life in a small rural community. Everyone loved the audience participation part of her presentation and her Christian outlook on life. She truly has a gift when it comes to making people laugh and we felt truly blessed to have her at our retreat!" - Treasurer, Fall Women's Retreat (Celina, OH) 10/7/2016


Ohio/South Ohio Conference

"Leslie was a joy to have. She exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much for making our event fun and enjoyable. She is an inspiration." - President, Women’s Missionary Society Annual Meeting (Cincinnati, OH) 10/3/2016


Hamilton Hills Baptist Church

"Leslie Norris Townsend did a wonderful job. She has a very bubbly personality and was a lot of fun. Everyone enjoyed her. I've heard nothing but positive commments from our group." - Care Pastor, Senior Adult Ministry Kickoff (Fishers, IN) 6/28/2016


Covenant Village of the Great Lakes

"We were very happy with Leslie Norris Townsend's performance at our event. I have not heard any negatives which is unusual for some of our senior residents. She was very prompt and very easy to communicate with prior to the event. So we were very satisfied and would recommend her to others. Thanks again." - Stewardship Manager, Annual Fundraiser (Grand Rapids, MI) 4/15/2016


First Church of Christ

"Leslie Norris Townsend did a fantastic job. She was funny and just told her story and wove humor throughout. She was very professional and easy to listen to when talking of her life. Thanks for your work and helping in making our event complete and successful." - Senior Minister, Tragedy to Triumph Event (Xenia, OH) 4/9/2016


Toledo Calvary Church

"We were very pleased with Leslie Norris Townsend! She did a great job, and was very personable. The ladies loved her!" - Event Planner, Ladies Night Out (Toledo, OH) 3/18/2016


Harvest Outreach Church

"Leslie Norris Townsend was everything we hoped she would be for our event! She was a delight to have and did an astounding job! She was funny, yet personable. Leslie was well received by the audience and she related her life story with humor and class! She warmed the hearts and encouraged the lives of those attending with a great testimony, that just so happened to tie into the Pastor's morning sermon! She was a trooper with the weather and a hoot listen to. We'd gladly have her back! Thank you for making it possible for us to have clean comedy on a very cold night in January!" - Pastoral Care Pastor, Festival of Tables Outreach (Wahpeton, ND) 1/17/2016


Rosewood Park Alliance Church

"Leslie Norris Townsend was fantastic! Young, old and everyone in between enjoyed themselves at our event. Our theme was JOY and Leslie went above and beyond the mark we had set for our event. She was great to work with." - Family Ministries Pastor, Women's Christmas Celebration (Regina, SK) 12/5/2014


The Salvation Army

"I have heard good things regarding the performance by Leslie Norris Townsend. She related well to the ladies, and I saw her posing for photos and hugs with many of the women. She was able to engage several of the women in her performance, and that also helped to make a connection with the audience. The ladies seemed to really enjoy the presentation, and it fit well into the program for the evening. One of our units has inquired about having her for a event in the future." - Divisional Director of Women's Ministries, Women's Bible Retreat (Saint Louis, MO) 5/17/2014


Hopewell Baptist Church

"We had Leslie Norris Townsend join us for our Women's Conference and she was awesome! Very entertaining and great at interacting with the crowd. She was also very personable! We were very pleased and look forward to the hope of having her back again in the future! Loved Her!!!" - Event Coordinator, Mini Women of Faith Event (Holton, IN) 4/26/2014


First Church of God

"Leslie Norris Townsend did a great job. From entering the church, she was very engaging with everyone she crossed paths. Not only did her humor grab our funny bones, but Leslie also grabbed our hearts. I would highly recommend her for your special event!" - Senior Pastor, Laugh Out Loud Dinner (Kokomo, IN) 2/9/2014


Calvary Church of the Quad Cities

"I just wanted to tell you what a pleasure it was to have Leslie Norris Townsend at our event. She was awesome! She did a wonderful job and all the ladies were just thrilled with her! I can't tell you how pleased we were with her. She was genuine, warm and hilarious. We just LOVED her! Thank you again." - Women's Council, Women's Brunch (Moline, IL) 1/11/2014


Family Worship Center

"Leslie Norris Townsend was exceptional! I couldn't be more pleased with her performance." - Pastor, Volunteer Appreciation Banquet (Kokomo, IN) 12/15/2013


Columbia River Foursquare Church

"Leslie Norris Townsend was great! We opened the doors to our whole community for a fun night out and everyone had a wonderful time. She had something for everyone to relate to and laugh about." - Associate Pastor, Women's Ministry Kick-off (St. Helens, OR) 10/20/2013


Valley Baptist Church

"Leslie Norris Townsend was the biggest hit ever with our women! She got amazing and great reviews from on their evaluations of her. They especially loved how clean her comedy was, how she related things with her family (down to earth they said), and her references to 'Hang in there' and how God meets us where we are. They considered it a wonderful night out and time well spent!" - Director Of Women's Ministries, Annual Fall Kick-Off (Bakersfield, CA) 8/23/2013


Brampton Christian Family Church

"Leslie Norris Townsend was excellent in her performance and humor Having a comedian that gives such great clean jokes and relevant life stories was awesome! We definitely will have her return for future shows!" - Senior Pastor, WOW Ladies Legacy Event (Brampton, ON) 5/10/2013


Female Comedian Leslie Norris Townsend Subscribe to YouTube Channel